Never Lose Your Sense of Wonder

 

 

12524319_10205312630598465_3245323005583780415_n

Today I turned 20.

It’s weird to think about the place you were in exactly one year ago, three years ago, ten years ago. Today I exit my teens years and being my years as an adult. Tomorrow marks the first anniversary of my grandma’s death.  Each days rolls in to the next, each year rolls into another. I wonder if I’ll be thinking about the place I am in at this exact moment when I’m 40.

BUT anywayyysss, I want to share two things that I’ve learned over the course of this year. Here are my simple truths to share with the world:

1.) God exists and that’s all that matters.
Indeed, I count everything as loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord. For his sake I have suffered the loss of all things and count them as rubbish, in order that I may gain Christ.”

2.) Never lose your sense of wonder. It is a difficult daily task, but it is well worth it.
The secret to joy is this: find God in everything you do.
He is there, waiting to experience fullness of joy with you at all times.
God can grant you immeasurable joy by way of the simple, seemingly mundane things. Look at everything with child-like wonder.
There is joy in it all.
Eating warm pizza on a frigid afternoon.
Staring at the twinkling snow under a black sky.
Sipping warm tea.
Laughing uncontrollably.
These are gifts.
God is in these things.
Never lose your sense of wonder.
Never lose it.

2 thoughts on “Never Lose Your Sense of Wonder

  1. Happy Birthday Christina!!

    I love the two truths you shared. As you have stepped into a new season God has incredible things in store for you because He is first in your life…..
    God bless you

    Rolain

    Like

Leave a Reply

